Webinar: Career Guidance for Next-Gen CISOs

Successful CISOs are versatile, possessing the technical and business skills needed to implement strategic security programs that reduce cyber risks, advance business goals, and win support from members of the board and executive management. 

If you aspire to take on this important role, then Join us October 17, when Robert Fink, BlackBerry Cylance Principal Consultant / vCISO, provides advice and guidance for the CISOs of tomorrow.

October 17, 2019 at 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 5:00 PM BST 
Webinar length: 1 hour

Among other topics, Robert will discuss:

  • The challenges he faced and the lessons he learned as a Deputy CIO and CISO
  • How the CISO role is evolving and changing
  • The strategies and skills required to become a successful CISO

ABOUT THE SPEAKER:

Robert is a principal consultant for the BlackBerry Cylance vCISO Strategic Services Practice. With over 25 years of technical and leadership experience, he helps organizations develop and implement security processes to prevent cyber attacks. Robert works with a team of cybersecurity experts in providing input into the creation, improvement, and execution of strategic security programs for clients who require governance and tactical planning, part-time security consulting, CISO support, incident response and vulnerability management programs, security assessments, and strategic roadmaps.